Osun Amotekun Corps Commander, Adewinmbi Inducted as African Youth Parliament Permanent Member

The Osun State Amotekun Commander, Brig. Gen. Bashir Adewinmbi(RTD) has been inducted as the Permanent Member of African Youth Parliament, he was decorated on Thursday March 14th, 2024 at Amotekun Headquarters, Osogbo.

Presenting the Permanent Membership Award to Osun Amotekun Corps Commander, Brig. Gen. Bashir Adewinmbi on behalf of the Speaker and Members of African Youth Parliament in all Africa Countries, Hon. Frank Ocheli explained that Brig. Gen Adewinmbi's tracked bravery and philanthropic records earned him the conferment.

Ocheli enjoined Brig. Gen Adewinmbi not to relent in what he was recognized for by the members of the African Youth Parliament.

Receiving the conferment award from the African Youth Parliament the very elated Brig. Gen Bashir Adewinmbi said the conferment as Permanent Member of African Youth Parliament was a new challenge for him personally.

He added that with the conferment of Permanent Member Award Osun Amotekun under his watch has received a strong boost in continually doing more by ensuring that the lives and properties of the people of Osun are saved.

He promised to continue render assistance to the less privilege and youths in the society.

He assured the African Youth Parliament of his support and assistance.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post