Kano Tribunal Nullifies Election Due to Academic Resignation Issue.

National/State House of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal sitting in Kano has voided the the election of  Yusuf Umar Datti of NNPP having not resigned from Bayero University, Kano 30 days before the election.

Justice Ngozi Flora Azinge consequently ordered INEC to set aside the certificate of return earlier issued to Datti and declare  Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso as winner of the election having scored the  second highest votes during the election of Kura/ Madobi/Garun Malam Federal House of Representatives, held on 25th Feb. 2023 Kura Madobi Garun Malam Congratulations Dr Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso APC.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post